Frosty Friends

Frosty Friends

It may be warm and sunny outside, but don’t know about you we woke up to a cold frosty morning, reminding us winter is not finished yet.

It made me think I should be starting to make 2024 Christmas Cards as I always end up leaving it too late and not making enough.

Today I want to share one using the Hello Blue Birds Frosty Friends stamps and jumping on the Waffle Flower Postage Dies and Stencils Bandwagon.

To make this card I first cut out cardstock using the waffle Flower Postage die, laid the stencil over it to position the stamps, removed the stencil and stamped, and stamping again to make masks.

I then covered the images with the masks and using the stencil and Distress Oxide Tumbled Glass and Wilted Violet to make backgrounds for the images. I then removed and coloured the friends with my markers.

Next I cut another piece of cardstock and using the outer pattern of the stencil and the distress oxides created a border.

Finally to complete the card I layered the pieces of card onto an A7 with glue.

I am entering in the following challenges:

12 thoughts on “Frosty Friends”

  1. Debbie this is awesome. I love it.
    Thank you so much for entering our challenge this week at CRAFT Challenge, looking forward to see you again next challenge.
    Hugs Sheryl xx CRAFT DT

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very cute frost friends card. Love it. Thank you for joining us at Crafty Gals corner this month. Hope to see your lovely artwork back here again soon. Judy DT

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment