More Butterflies

More Butterflies

Yesterday I shared with you a card I made using the recently released 3D Embossing Folders Butterfly Garden from Creative Expressions. As I said yesterday I do not normally use just an embossing folder to make a card. But these folders are so easy to use and as a consequence I made another card.

To make this one I coloured the sections within the Embossing Folder with Distress Ink Oxides and before I ran the embossing folder with Coconut White cardstock through the machine I spritzed with water.

Next I cut Coconut White to make a circle aperture and Coral cardstock with the Noble Cut Corner square die. I coloured the edge with Distress Oxide Ink Pumpkin Patch to make a slight shadow. To finish I added the sentiments from the Wordies and Water Crystal pearls.

I am entering in the following challenges:

Leave a comment