Sleighing in style

Sleighing in style

I hope everyone is having a good day and that Santa has brought you lovely gifts.

Today I am sharing a card my for my sister to give to her husband using a rubber stamp from Whimsy Stamps called Greedy Santa.

To make the card I first cut printed the name on the from of the card, cut it out to 7×5″ size, stamped Santa in his car on the front. Next I cut out a stamped mask of Santa, made tree masks using a layering die set from Polkadoodles – Layering Trees and cut a mask for the moon and positioned them all.

I coloured the background sky with distress oxide inks, removed the moon mask and added blobs using distress oxide Pumice Stone, outlined the trees and coloured with Copic markers. Finally Santa, his car and all his money was coloured with Copic markers too.

Finally snow effect was made by using Cosmic Shimmer Embossing Snow.

I am entering in the following challenges:

11 thoughts on “Sleighing in style”

  1. Hehe, that image is so fun! Fabulous card scene too! Wonderful creation. Thanks for sharing your gorgeous Christmas creation with us at Sweet Stampin’. Hugs, Wends, Sweet Stampin’ DT

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment