Cuddling with Ted LOTV

Cuddling with Ted LOTV

Do you ever find that you see cards made by others and think Wow, I would like to make a similar card, buy the stamp and in doing so forget about all the other lovely stamps that you have bought over the years – many no longer on trend.

So I would like to say thank you Lili of the Valley for encouraging me to look at my old stamp stash to dig out poor stamps which have been hiding at the bottom of my stamp pile.  This month their Facebook Challenge is  the first stamp that we have bought.  As I had used Promarkers to colour the image, I thought I would use the opportunity to enter into another Challenge over at Passion for Promarkers.

Therefore, as it is coming up for Christmas, and I am in the process of making Christmas cards, I thought I would use a stamp I have had for a long time – Cuddling with Ted. to enter in to the challenge.  It was coloured using Promarkers – different shades of purple and blue, layered with an oval Sue Wilson Christmas die. Snowflakes were Penny Black Snowy die cut out and covered with Tonic Nuvo ice white glitter and stuck on randomly.

Cuddling_with_Ted_LOTV

7 thoughts on “Cuddling with Ted LOTV”

  1. I don’t think I have seen this LOTV design before – it’s so cute! Love your Christmas card with the falling snowflakes. Thank you for joining our ‘anything goes’ challenge over at Passion for Promarkers this week, good luck in the prize draw and I hope you’ll join us again soon,
    Love Jacky x PFP DT

    Like

  2. Super cute card Debbie. I love the adorable image and your colouring is perfect. The papers and layout are fantastic. Thanks for joining us at PFP this week. Please come back at 9am Tuesday for our brand new challenge. Hugs, Denise x

    Like

Leave a Reply

