Keeping Note of Craft Stuff

This is something I never thought I would find myself doing. I am a visual person and love having all my crafty stuff on view. With the room getting smaller or just buying too much, I find that I cannot keep all my dies, stamps, inks etc, in full view allowing me to decide what I am going to use for my next project.

Today I came up with what I thought was as a good idea for me.  Using the application Trello I was able to start listing all the craft stamps etc into lists, organised by the brand. Then getting photos, they were added to each of the items in the list giving me a visual image. As you can see from the screen shot I will be able to easily find what I am looking for. Each card will also be linked to projects I have made using the individual items.

Hope that you find this helpful.

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 21.26.00

One thought on “Keeping Note of Craft Stuff”

  1. Oh I need to do something like this! I have soooo much stuff and can’t ever seem to remember which stamp set or which die I have. I’m certainly going to check this out! Thanks for the tip! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

